PrintPrint © 2009 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

Phillies Individual Game Tickets Go on Sale Thursday; Promotional Lineup Announced
02/16/2009 3:38 PM ET

Tickets to 77 (out of 81) home games for the World Champion Phillies will go on sale Thursday, February 19. Note: Modell's Sporting Goods Opening Night vs. the Atlanta Braves (April 5) and the Boston Red Sox Series (June 12-14) are only available through a season ticket plan or an online ticket opportunity. Tickets to the Boston Series are also available through a Phillies Six Pack.

Fans may purchase the 77 individual game tickets starting on February 19 via the following:

  • Online at phillies.com, starting at 7:30 a.m.
  • Phone Center (215-463-1000) from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • In person at the Citizens Bank Park West Ticket Windows next to the Majestic Clubhouse Store (for February 19 only), from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. The Majestic Clubhouse Store will open early at 7:00 a.m. and feature a 15% discount off all items in the store (for that day only). After February 19, fans can purchase tickets at the First Base Gate ticket windows, Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., and on weekends starting on February 28, from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

CHAMPIONSHIP WEEK AT CITIZENS BANK PARK TO FEATURE WORLD SERIES RING CEREMONY

The 2009 season officially debuts with Championship Week against the Atlanta Braves. Highlights include:

  • Modell's Sporting Goods Opening Night on Sunday, April 5, an 8:00 p.m. game leading off with the ultimate pre-game celebration and 2008 World Champions Pennant for all fans.
  • IBEW Local 98 World Champions T-Shirt on Tuesday, April 7 for all fans 15 and over. Game time: 7:05 p.m.
  • It's history in the making with a World Series Ring Ceremony on Wednesday, April 8, 3:05 p.m.

MORE PROMOTIONAL HIGHLIGHTS

The 2009 schedule and promotional lineup are also available on www.phillies.com. Highlights include:

  • The Phillies Asian Pacific Celebration returns. For all fans - Friday, April 17.
  • Turkey Hill Kids Opening Night featuring a Cole Hamels MVP Baseball & Collectible Tin. For kids 14 and under - Saturday, April 18.
  • Citizens Bank Phanatic Birthday, featuring a Phanatic Champions T-Shirt designed with the Phillie Phanatic and 2008 World Champions pennant. For kids 14 and under - Sunday, April 19.
  • Hatfield Phillies Franks Dollar Dog Nights. For all fans - Monday, April 20 and Monday, April 27.
  • McDonald's 2008 World Champions Commemorative Ring Keychain, designed from the ring the players will receive on April 8. For all fans - Tuesday, April 21.
  • Toyota Charlie Manuel Bobble Figurine. For all fans - Tuesday, April 28.
  • Motrin IB Mother's Appreciation Day with Jayson Werth Fleece Blanket. For women 15 and over - Sunday, May 10.
  • Hatfield Phillies Franks Dollar Dog Nights. For all fans - Tuesday, May 12; Monday, May 25; Monday, September 28.
  • Modell's Sporting Goods Senior Stroll the Bases. For fans 55 and over - Thursday, May 14.
  • Irish Heritage Celebration. For all fans - Wednesday, May 27.
  • Verizon Be a Phanatic About Reading Night with Phillie Phanatic Children's Book. For kids 14 and under - Friday, May 29.
  • Chase Utley Alternate Batting Helmet. For kids 14 and under - Sunday, May 31.
  • W. B. Mason Delivery Truck. For kids 14 and under - Saturday, June 13.
  • The Sound of Philadelphia Celebration. For all fans - Friday, June 19.
  • Chevrolet Father's Appreciation Day with Men's Bucket Hat. For men 15 and over - Sunday, June 21.
  • Phillies Phestival. For all fans - Monday, June 22.
  • Verizon Phillies Beach Towel featuring Jimmy Rollins, Cole Hamels, Chase Utley and Ryan Howard. For kids 14 and under - Tuesday, July 7.
  • Independence Blue Cross Fireworks Shows. For all fans - Thursday, July 9 and Friday, July 10.
  • Jimmy Rollins Wristbands. For kids 14 and under - Sunday, July 12.
  • Modell's Sporting Goods Kids Run the Bases. For kids 14 and under - Wednesday, July 22 and Thursday, August 6.
  • Italian Heritage Celebration. For all fans - Friday, July 24
  • Apple Vacations Photo Day with Phillies Team Photo giveaway. For all fans - Saturday, July 25.
  • IBEW Local 98 Shane Victorino Hula Player T-Shirt, featuring the "Flyin' Hawaiian's" name and number. For kids 14 and under - Sunday, July 26.
  • Citizens Bank Pride of the Phillies Print and Citizens Bank Businessperson's Special. For all fans - Thursday, August 6.
  • Toyota Phillies Wall of Fame Night on Friday, August 7 and Alumni Night on Saturday, August 8. For all fans.
  • Keystates Chrysler Jeep Brad Lidge Bobble Figurine for all fans - Wednesday, August 19.
  • Jewish Heritage Celebration. For all fans - Thursday, August 20.
  • Cabrini College Retro Knit Hat for all fans 15 and over to celebrate 1970's Retro Night - Friday, August 28.
  • Phillies Back-to-School Gift. For kids 14 and under - Sunday, August 30.
  • German Heritage Celebration/Oktoberfest. For all fans - Saturday, October 3.
  • Fan Appreciation Day featuring a Southwest Airlines Schedule Magnet. For all fans - Sunday, October 4.

This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.


Phillies Homepage   |  MLB.com