© 2008 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

10/09/08 11:39 AM ET

Phils keep roster intact for NLCS

Club opts to go with same 25 men for series against Dodgers

PHILADELPHIA -- It worked for the National League Division Series, so the Phillies opted for the same 25-man roster for the NL Championship Series against the Dodgers.

The Phillies will go with 11 pitchers, six infielders, six outfielders and two catchers. The team briefly considered swapping rookie J.A. Happ with veteran Rudy Seanez, but kept the roster in tact.

complete postseason coverage
Pitchers (11): Joe Blanton, Clay Condrey, Chad Durbin, Scott Eyre, Cole Hamels, Happ, Brad Lidge, Ryan Madson, Jamie Moyer, Brett Myers and J.C. Romero.

Infielders (6): Eric Bruntlett, Greg Dobbs, Pedro Feliz, Ryan Howard, Jimmy Rollins and Chase Utley.

Outfielders (6): Pat Burrell, Geoff Jenkins, Matt Stairs, So Taguchi, Shane Victorino and Jayson Werth.

Catchers (2): Chris Coste and Carlos Ruiz.

Ken Mandel is a reporter for MLB.com. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.