© 2009 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

06/15/09 12:30 PM ET

Phillies trio leading in All-Star balloting

Utley, Ibanez, Rollins maintain top spot at their positions

PHILADELPHIA -- Phillies fans are continuing to stuff the ballot boxes.

Chase Utley, Raul Ibanez and Jimmy Rollins maintained their leads at their respective positions in the voting for the National League All-Star team. Utley (2,273,355 votes) is first among second basemen, Ibanez (1,897,905) is first among outfielders and Rollins (1,216,007) is first among shortstops.

This would be Utley's fourth consecutive All-Star Game, and third consecutive as a starter.

It would be Ibanez's first All-Star appearance in his 14-year career.

Rollins has been to three All-Star Games, but none since 2005.

Ryan Howard still is in second place among first basemen with 1,147,227 votes. He sits behind Cardinals first baseman Albert Pujols. Carlos Ruiz (809,633) is fourth among catchers, Pedro Feliz (792,123) is fourth among third basemen, Shane Victorino (1,116,524) is fifth among outfielders and Jayson Werth (834,910) is eighth among outfielders.

Fans can cast their votes for starters up to 25 times with the 2009 All-Star Game Sprint Online Ballot at MLB.com and all 30 club sites until July 2 at 11:59 p.m. ET.

Starting rosters will be announced during the 2009 All-Star Game Selection Show presented by Chevrolet on TBS on July 5. Baseball fans around the world will then be able to select the final player on each team via the 2009 All-Star Game Sprint Final Vote at MLB.com.

Fans will have the opportunity to participate in the official voting for the Ted Williams Most Valuable Player Award presented by Chevrolet at the Midsummer Classic via the 2009 All-Star Game Sprint MVP Vote at MLB.com.

The All-Star Game will be televised nationally by FOX and around the world by Major League Baseball International. ESPN Radio will provide exclusive national radio play-by-play, while MLB.com will offer extensive online coverage.

Todd Zolecki is a reporter for MLB.com. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.