© 2011 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

11/07/11 2:35 PM EST

Doc, Howard, Worley earn MLB.com honors

This past season, the Phillies won their fifth consecutive National League East title, and several members of the team played a big role in their success.

In a vote put together by MLB.com editors, first baseman Ryan Howard was named the club's Player of the Year, while right-hander Roy Halladay was chosen the team's Pitcher of the Year.

Howard led the team in home runs (33) and RBIs (116), while Halladay won 19 games with 2.36 ERA and 220 strikeouts. Rookie right-hander Vance Worley was voted the Breakout Player of the Year after winning 11 games in 23 starts in the No. 5 role in the Philadelphia rotation.

The accolades don't stop there. Last week, third baseman Placido Polanco won his third career Rawlings Gold Glove Award.

Team Awards 2011

Polanco joined Darin Erstad as the only players in big league history to win a Gold Glove at multiple positions. Polanco won Gold Gloves as a second baseman while playing for the Tigers in 2007 and '09.

This past season, Polanco started 115 games at third base for Philadelphia, making eight errors for a .977 fielding percentage.

The awards haven't stopped there. After the season ended, the Phillies' annual franchise awards were handed out by the Philadelphia chapter of the Baseball Writers' Association of America.

Center fielder Shane Victorino was the winner of the Mike Schmidt Award (Most Valuable Player), while left-hander Cliff Lee received the Steve Carlton Award (Most Valuable pitcher).

Victorino .279 and led the team in runs scored (95) and triples (16). In his second stint with the Phillies, Lee was 17-8 with a 2.40 ERA.

There is a possibility that more awards could be given out to Phillies in the coming days and weeks. Next Monday, Worley will find out if he will win the National League Rookie of the Year Award.

A week from Wednesday, Charlie Manuel could win his first Manager of the Year Award. This past season was arguably one of Manuel's best. He guided Philadelphia to its fifth consecutive division title despite not having the services of Chase Utley for a good part of the season.

On Nov. 17, Halladay and Lee are in the running for the National League Cy Young Award. Halladay is looking to win his second straight Cy Young Award, his third overall (2003, Toronto). Lee is looking to win his second Cy Young Award, the first coming in 2008 while pitching for the Indians.

National Awards
NL Most Valuable Player Year Cy Young Year NL Rookie of the Year Year
Chuck Klein 1932 Steve Carlton 1972 Jack Sanford 1950
Jim Konstanty 1950 Steve Carlton 1977 Richie Allen 1964
Mike Schmidt 1980 Steve Carlton 1980 Scott Rolen 1997
Mike Schmidt 1981 Steve Carlton 1982 Ryan Howard 2005
Mike Schmidt 1986 John Denny 1983
Ryan Howard 2006 Steve Bedrosian 1987
Jimmy Rollins 2007
Manager of the Year Year Silver Slugger Year Gold Glove Year
Larry Bowa 2001 Manny Trillo 1980 Bobby Wine 1963
Mike Schmidt 1980 Bobby Shantz 1964
Pete Rose 1981 Ruben Amaro 1964
Manny Trillo 1981 Bill White 1966
Mike Schmidt 1981 Larry Bowa 1972
Mike Schmidt 1982 Garry Maddox 1975
Mike Schmidt 1983 Garry Maddox 1976
Mike Schmidt 1984 Mike Schmidt 1976
Mike Schmidt 1986 Jim Kaat 1976
Juan Samuel 1987 Garry Maddox 1977
Darren Daulton 1992 Mike Schmidt 1977
Lenny Dykstra 1993 Jim Kaat 1977
Bobby Abreu 2004 Garry Maddox 1978
Ryan Howard 2006 Mike Schmidt 1978
Chase Utley 2006 Larry Bowa 1978
Jimmy Rollins 2007 Bob Boone 1978
Chase Utley 2007 Garry Maddox 1979
Chase Utley 2008 Mike Schmidt 1979
Chase Utley 2009 Bob Boone 1979
Manny Trillo 1979
Garry Maddox 1980
Mike Schmidt 1980
Garry Maddox 1981
Mike Schmidt 1981
Manny Trillo 1981
Steve Carlton 1981
Garry Maddox 1982
Mike Schmidt 1982
Manny Trillo 1982
Mike Schmidt 1983
Mike Schmidt 1984
Mike Schmidt 1986
Scott Rolen 1998
Mike Lieberthal 1999
Scott Rolen 2000
Scott Rolen 2001
Bobby Abreu 2005
Jimmy Rollins 2007
Aaron Rowand 2007
Jimmy Rollins 2008
Shane Victorino 2008
Jimmy Rollins 2009
Shane Victorino 2009

Bill Ladson is a reporter for MLB.com and writes an MLBlog, All Nats All the time. He also could be found on Twitter @WashingNats. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.