© 2014 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

3/29/2014 11:43 A.M. ET

Phillies finalize Opening Day roster

The Phillies have finalized their Opening Day roster for the 2014 regular season.

The club made the following transactions today: Outfielder Tony Gwynn Jr., left-hander Mario Hollands and right-hander Jeff Manship had their contracts selected; right-hander Miguel Alfredo Gonzalez was transferred from the 15-day DL to the 60-day DL; infielder Reid Brignac and right-hander Shawn Camp were reassigned to Lehigh Valley (AAA).

The Opening Day roster includes 12 pitchers, two catchers, six infielders and five outfielders.


Pitchers (12): Right-handers A.J. Burnett, Justin De Fratus, Roberto Hernandez, Kyle Kendrick, Brad Lincoln, Jeff Manship, Jonathan Papelbon and B.J. Rosenberg and left-handers Antonio Bastardo, Jake Diekman, Mario Hollands and Cliff Lee.


Catchers (2): Wil Nieves and Carlos Ruiz.


Infielders (6): Cody Asche, Cesar Hernandez, Ryan Howard, Jayson Nix, Jimmy Rollins and Chase Utley.


Outfielders (5): Domonic Brown, Marlon Byrd, Tony Gwynn Jr., John Mayberry Jr. and Ben Revere.


The Phillies are at 40 players on their 40-man roster.

This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.